i love sundays.

17 May

today has been a great day! the weather is beautiful. slept in. had coffee & breakfast w/my handsome hubby and two adorable girls. church was awesome today…great message. relaxing, lazy afternoon. cooking out tonight. here are a few updates for all you peeps out there…

– our trip to san francisco has been booked!!! airline & hotel reservations made. this year, the crew going will include: me, ryan, jen (my sis), ross (ryan’s bro), and cynthia (family friend). we are registered for the 1/2 marathon and can not wait! we have begun our training…13.1 miles is quite a feat to prepare for! we accomplished 7 yesterday. it was tough, but encouraging. we have approximately 2 months to get ready…go team awesome! 😉

– the season finale of 24 & american idol is this week. yikes! will jack bauer survive? will chris or adam win? i think i’m pulling for chris honestly.

– i have been absolutely digging the sanctus real: we need each other album. great lyrics, rockin’ music. i highly recommend it!

– i heeded the advice of my lovely friends & bought mary kay’s timewise face wash & moisturizer. i have to say, i am loving it! my skin feels so soft & smooth. 

– my little brother, jeff is graduating from high school in a few weeks & i can not believe it! he took senior pics the other day…i have to give props to corie for taking such awesome pics! they turned out so good…i’m sure some of you will be receiving a pic & invitation in the mail.

– we went car shopping yesterday. that is SO exhausting! we are thinking of trading in our minivan for something smaller…like a crossover or small suv. we did not have any luck yesterday at all. stuff like that takes forever and both ryan & i hate it. anyone ever drive a honda crv or a subaru forester?

– here are a few pics of the girls playing in their new sprinkler whale….it barely sprays any water, but you would have thought they were at hurricane harbor!!! they are just too much fun.

1

2

3

4

5

3 Responses to “i love sundays.”

  1. Jessica May 17, 2009 at 10:11 pm #

    A little on car shopping: Don’t get anything (SUV wise) smaller then the Pathfinder. We thought our Xterra would be the perfect size for us for a while. It turns out it is really cramped w/ a carseat and a booster seat in the back.

  2. Jennifer May 17, 2009 at 11:18 pm #

    Don’t know much about those cars… although Justin is looking in a forester for himself to get a little better gas mileage (he drives back and forth from work several times a day) and b/c it’s AWD which is what we need up here. I agree with Jessica, the CR-V would probably be too cramped for you, especially as the girls get older with friends and stuff.

    I love love love my Toyota Highlander. It is a step up from the toyota Rave 4 (which is equivalent to the CR-V). I liked it over the Rave 4 because it has more room, but it doesn’t feel like I’m driving a big tank, which is what I felt like driving the 4-runner. It drives like a car, but is an SUV. We got ours used, it’s a 2005, for a good price on craigslist. We bought it from someone in the Dallas area.

    I know it’s a pain in the rear looking at cars, but test drive lots of them, read lots of reviews, and don’t settle on one just because you’re tired of looking…then you’ll regret it if you don’t like it. Good luck!

    Oh and why are you getting rid of the mini-van? Do you not like it?? I grew up in a mini-van my whole life and vowed I would never drive one… but I know that once we’re on kid #3 we’ll probably be getting one. It will be a sad day for me. haha! 🙂

  3. Christy Marie May 18, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    My cousin drives a CRV and loves, loves, loves it! She does not have two small children, however 🙂

    Tim’s aunt drove a Forester for a long time and still talks about how she wishes she had never got rid of it. It was a great car.

    So, ok, no personal experience, but I thought I would chime in! But, we do adore our Toyota and I must agree with the above statement that you might want more room than a crossover. My grandparents got the Lincoln crossover and it’s pretty much like a car, only a little taller (and more expensive!).

    Good luck!! I’m so proud of you and your running accomplishments!!

Leave a comment