He’s part of that great cloud.

10 Aug

Several of my friends have told me recently that they think of my Dad often while they are out running & it encourages them and motivates them. I know that me, Ryan, my sister & brother don’t take one stride without thinking of him. Lauren, Jessica, Katie – Dad would tell you to run on and to keep on keepin’ on!

I continue to be so proud of him and the impact he has made & continues to make on the lives of people all over the place. As I was thinking about this tonight, this verse came to my mind…

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.” – Hebrews 12:1

How neat to think that my Dad – Kip Clark – is now part of that GREAT cloud of witnesses. Wow. He’s cheering us on as we run this race called life. I have to run with perseverance!  I miss him like crazy, but I know he’ll be waiting for me at the finish line with a huge smile on his face and the biggest high five ever.

5 Responses to “He’s part of that great cloud.”

  1. Katie August 11, 2010 at 7:55 am #

    Traci,

    I love this post, its so true. What a legacy to still be encouraging so many of us!

  2. Mom August 11, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    oh Traci! What a great way to look at it! This brought a smile to my face as well as my tears that seem to be my companion lately. I LOVE this post. 🙂

  3. Corie August 11, 2010 at 9:13 am #

    Even though I’m not a runner I still think of your dad almost daily but in a different way. When I’m brushing my teeth standing at the vanity he made, or sitting at my kitchen table that he sanded, looking at my beautiful kitchen that he made. Even dusting the “quacker stacker” he made for Ray’s duck calls. He’s all around me. He will never make another thing for me and that makes me sad so I choose to cherish the things that I do have from him and that makes my heart happy. On on sweet Traci…on on. I love you guys!

    • tracidixon August 11, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

      beautiful things for the people he loves!

  4. Corie August 11, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    HERE! HERE!

Leave a Reply

