Headed to ATX

8 Apr

I’m so excited about this weekend! Tomorrow, we will take a road trip to Austin. Looking forward to seeing my brother & his family, catching up with the Ivey’s, eating Amy’s icecream, running in the Capitol 10k, attending The Stone & TXT3, and hopefully squeezing in a dinner at Chuy’s!

I’m personally pretty pumped about this 10k. This is one of the races I’ve always wanted to participate in, but for one reason or another, it just hasn’t worked out in the past. But this year…it. is. on. Check out this route! The race begins running up Congress Avenue straight towards the State Capital & ends running along side Lady Bird Lake. Awesome. Plus, this will be the first race that our kids will get to be there waiting for us at the finish line – yippee! My dad, a.k.a. Poppy, and my little brother are watching the girls while we run. Fun!

2 Responses to “Headed to ATX”

  1. Alison April 8, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    Good luck this weekend!!!
    I wanted to see if you knew much about the Tyler marathon coming up in October. I have been considering it. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

