Are you excited about me?

6 Apr

Yesterday, when I arrived home from work, I walked into the house awaiting the smiling faces & sweet hellos from two precious girls. I love this part of my day! It doesn’t matter what happens throughout my day at work, I always look forward to walking through the doors of our house. Handsome hubby & two adorable baby girls waiting for my arrival. I hugged each of them real tight, kissed them all over their precious little faces, and asked them how their day was…just like I do every day.  And Addi says to me, “Mommy are you excited about me?” I grinned from ear to ear, “YES baby, I’m always excited about you!” This comment made my heart melt. I always want my children to know how excited their Mommy is about them. And I always want them to know, and never ever doubt, my unconditional love for them. They bring so much joy to our lives! I’m honored & so incredibly blessed to be their Mommy.

2 Responses to “Are you excited about me?”

  1. ashley April 6, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    what a sweet thing to hear! I love reading your blog and keeping up with you guys and the girls. love and miss you

    • tracidixon April 8, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

      ash! i love you& miss you too. i’m thinking a trip to lubbock may be on the horizon.

Leave a Reply

