Too much?

23 Mar

Is anyone else this paranoid about taking their kids to public potties?*

*Disclaimer…this was a park restroom. You know, the kind without hand soap or lights.

5 Responses to “Too much?”

  1. Jennifer March 23, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    LOL! i love it!! My mom used to do the same thing when I was a kid…in airports, malls, restaurants, ect. And no, you are not paranoid. When I worked as the infection control nurse at the hospital in Quitman for 3 months I got to go through all of the lab reports from the hospital & ER… and let me just say, there are tons of people walking around with some NASTY germs! So I say go ahead and wrap that toilet seat up, you never know who sat on it with their bare bum just minutes before!

  2. Brandy March 24, 2010 at 4:41 am #

    I think I will do the same thing.lol… Hundreds of people are using that toilet and Prevention is better than cure.. ha ha

  3. Vicki March 24, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    YES, I too am that paranoid! I took a ton of the paper toilet seat covers from a bathroom a while back and have them neatly folded in my purse, along with antibacterial wipes! UGH, I personally do NOT use public restrooms unless it’s a have to situation, but have a girl who loves to inspect every single bathroom! I am pretty sure I hear snickers from the other bathrooms every single time I tell Brooke “don’t touch ANYTHING!”

  4. Robyn March 24, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    That’s too funny! I don’t have to worry about the boys sitting on the potty just to go potty, but Nathan LOVES to touch the potty seat. That’s always fun in one of those restrooms!

  5. Chris March 27, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    I love how you made your daughter wait while you took the picture!

Leave a Reply

