Updates

21 Jan

So far 2010 has been super busy and there hasn’t been much time for blogging. January has flown by. So for those of you that read this blog, I apologize for slacking! Here are some random updates on what’s been going on with the Dixon fam…

*I got a promotion at work. Yay! I’m now doing account management and some new business development. Loving it!

*Jen, Ryan & I are attending the Mac Expo in San Francisco in February. Woot!

*We are praying daily for Amos Ivey to come home. And come home SOON.

*Kamryn can count to ten in Spanish. Adorable!

*Addi is obsessed with ballerinas & cheerleaders…she’s definitely a girly girl. I’m thinking about enrolling her into a dance class this summer.

*We are sad that football season is coming to an end, but stoked that the new season of 24 has started! Jack Bauer is my hero.

*Jen is working from home now & loving it…you can keep up with her on her blog here.

*Can’t stop thinking about the people of Haiti and all that they are going through right now.

*Will register soon for the Azalea 10k here in Tyler coming up in March & super excited that one of my best friend’s Ashley is coming down from Lubbock to run it with us!

*If you haven’t checked out Ryan’s blog yet, you should…he has some awesome posts.

*So thankful for our church & our community group. We are establishing some great friendships. Refreshing to be a part of something real & relevant.

*Enjoying running lately while listening to podcasts from The Austin Stone. And I’ve also enjoyed running just to run. Not to train.

*Sad about all of the church fires around East Texas…up to 7 now over the past couple of weeks. Geez. The last one in Tyler was on our street…you can see a pic on Ryan’s blog.

*Tornadoes touched down in Tyler and surrounding areas last night…scary! Crazy times in the world lately.

*Still on track with my daily Bible reading plan – and I have to say, the more I read, the more I want to read. I look forward to it each morning.

That’s all I got for now! Tomorrow’s Friday…YES! Have some extra fun things planned for the weekend…will try to post some new pics soon. Hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

