New shoes!

29 Dec

For Christmas, Ryan & I bought each other new running shoes & socks. We both desperately needed new shoes. My last pair ran in two half marathons and all of the training runs in between. It was time. We went to a local running store and tried on several pairs and finally decided upon these…

Mizuno Waver Rider 12. I’ve ran in them twice thus far and I have to say, I am loving them! Very light, yet supportive. They just feel good. I’m excited about the miles I will put on these new kicks! With a new year approaching, I’m trying to set some running goals for myself…including some new races and new pace times. This morning, Ryan & I ran 5 miles (in the frigid cold wind) on our trails and I was reminded,yet again, why I love to run.

2 Responses to “New shoes!”

  1. Vicki December 29, 2009 at 10:32 am #

    I too got new running shoes, although I use mine for regular work outs on my elliptical in lieu of running….I was SO excited to try them out and was pleasantly surprised at how much better my arches felt with new tennis shoes! I hope your new ones bring your feet happiness. ;o)

    After trying on a dozen or more I went with some New Balance All Terrain Trail Runners…..because when I DO run I seem to be out in the country.

  2. Leslie December 29, 2009 at 9:30 pm #

    I too am a Mizuno fan, but mine are the Wave Inspire. Every other year I purchase a new pair of the same shoe. I’m running the Bold in the Cold 15k in Grapevine in January, so I’ve been enjoying those frigid early morning runs myself!

Leave a Reply

