It’s official…

13 Nov

turkeyrunning

We are officially registered for the Dallas YMCA Turkey Trot and the White Rock Half Marathon. Two races on the calendar helps with the motivation! I gotta get my butt in gear & quick.

The Turkey Trot is 8 miles and really is such a blast. You can see pics from last year’s experience here and here. Such a neat run through downtown Dallas with fabulous views of the city…plus, it makes coming home & stuffing yourself with the Thanksgiving feast even more enjoyable! I love doing this race with my family too. I ran 7 miles last Saturday, so I feel pretty prepared for this race. With Ryan sick last weekend & me being sick this week, time for running has been scarce, but I do plan to go long tomorrow, hopefully 8ish…we’ll see how it goes! I ran 4 yesterday and it was tough. Its hard to bounce back when you’ve taken some time off..or at least for me it is. I think the phrase, “if you don’t use it, you lose it” was said in reference to running!

The White Rock Half will be up next after that…this will be my first time at this event & I am super pumped! I must admit, I’m a little nervous about reaching 13.1 again…seems like December 13th is sneaking up on me! The next few weeks, I have to really train harder and focus more on running. Out with the sickness & snoozing, in with full-fledged training!

Leave a Reply

