my addi kate.

10 Aug

Picture 1

Gosh, I love this kid! She will be 3 this month and I can hardly believe it. Tonight, while we sat on the couch eating popcorn, she wanted me to take our picture….and then “again” and then “another one”….hence the photos above. I just love her smile in these shots so I thought I’d share! She’s going through such a sweet phase right now. She’s very loving and likes to give out compliments. For example, we hear things like this all time, “Mommy, I like your pink shirt.” or “Daddy, I like your haircut.” or “Grandma, I like your sandals.” Its so adorable! Tonight, after we sang our “night night song” and said our prayers, she laid down in her bed & while I was walking out of the room she whispered, “Momma, I like your flip flops.”  Hahaha…so adorable! She’s a doll.

4 Responses to “my addi kate.”

  1. Mom August 11, 2009 at 8:06 am #

    that is so adorable. she is just precious. reminds me of another little girl about 25 years ago. tell her that grandma said “Addi, I like YOU!!!”

  2. Christy August 11, 2009 at 8:40 am #

    These are super adorable pics of BOTH of you!!! How sweet!

  3. Aunt Debbie August 11, 2009 at 3:08 pm #

    Tell her I like her too!! She is too sweet.

  4. ashley sinclair August 13, 2009 at 11:11 pm #

    sweet girl! love those pics of you two. you look like your cup is overflowing my friend!

Leave a Reply

