splash kingdom & too hot to handle

18 Jul

this past thursday evening, we went to splash kingdom in canton for a KLTV client appreciation event w/my work. the girls had a blast!

IMG_3631

IMG_3632

IMG_3638

IMG_3645

today, we ran in a 15k around white rock lake in dallas called too hot to handle. the weather was great! clouds covered the sun most of the time and it wasn’t quite as hot as it has been, yay! great run & very enjoyable. they had misters along the route that helped too. here are a few shots of our group that went…

Dad & Ryan before the race

Dad & Ryan before the race

Dad & I pre-run

Dad & I pre-run

Ryan's big finish...he's so fast.

Ryan's big finish...he's so fast.

Me finishing...that was my goal!

Me finishing...that was my goal!

So proud of my Dad!

So proud of my Dad!

Dad, Jeff & I

Dad, Jeff & I

Jessica & I

Jessica & I

Ryan & I after 9.3 miles!

Ryan & I after 9.3 miles!

The Group: Lauren, Amy, Jeff, Me, Ryan, Dad, Jessica

The Group: Lauren, Amy, Jeff, Me, Ryan, Dad, Jessica

Next week is our San Fran trip!!! Stay tuned for pics from the 1/2 marathon & Napa. Have a great weekend friends!

One Response to “splash kingdom & too hot to handle”

  1. Denise Westerman July 28, 2009 at 8:36 pm #

    Love all your pics. How wonderful that you all do this as a family…Very proud of all of you. The girls are A D O R A B L E !!!!

Leave a Reply

