pray for the ivey’s!

26 May

ryan’s cousin, aaron, posted this blog today. and here is a recent post from jamie on the same topic. it breaks my heart…i know that aaron & jamie long desperately to have their two kids home from haiti…it has been such a long process and something ryan & i, and a lot of others, have been praying for.  so please join us in praying for sweet amos & story to be able to come home soon! and also lift up aaron & jamie as they continue to wait patiently on God’s perfect timing.

2 Responses to “pray for the ivey’s!”

  1. Christy May 27, 2009 at 9:42 am #

    Oh man, this made me cry today. At work, tears running down… I have been thinking about them a lot. I know I’ve probably never met them (unless it was at your wedding! haha) but I’ve read their story and their requests for prayer. I know God has this in His hands and I think praying for them has definitely shown in that they have had tremendous patience and faith through this whole thing. Tim and I are praying for the Iveys and Amos and Story and we will be rejoicing with them when they get to come home!

  2. tracidixon May 27, 2009 at 10:04 pm #

    thanks christy! with God all things are possible. i’m with you…when i read aaron’s post, it made me tear up as well. i can not wait until we hear the awesome news of those kids coming home to join their sweet family in austin!

Leave a Reply

