Need skincare recommendations!

3 May

face

Dear friends,

What kind of face wash, toner & moisturizer do you use???  I’ve tried several recently & am curious what you think works best for you. I used to use Origins & LOVE it…considering using it again even though its expensive. I’m turning 29 this month & stuff like wrinkles & sun spots are on my mind. Comment me & let me know…I would appreciate the recommendations!

Sincerely,

Your aging friend, Traci

8 Responses to “Need skincare recommendations!”

  1. Vicki May 3, 2009 at 4:34 pm #

    Traci, I have used Mary Kay ever since I started wearing makeup back in high school. I used to wear it solely because my mother sold it, then recently I too have been thinking about aging….and want to look good while doing it so I ventured out and tried everything from Cover Girl to Estee Lauder. I must say I am back to Mary Kay now, get told my skin looks like a 12 year olds (which I hope is good ;o)) and think I am getting great bang for my buck. Another great thing about it is you will most likely be helping out another mommy who sells it. Try it if you haven’t!

  2. Jennifer May 3, 2009 at 10:28 pm #

    Ditto what Vicki said! I used Mary Kay since I started wearing make-up. They have a great TimeWise collection of cleansers, toners, moisturizers, ect. My mother, grandma, and aunt all use it and they have great looking skin.

    The past year, I changed make-ups because I started breaking out…probably due to hormone changes after pregnancy.. so I started using Paula’s Choice. You can get it off the internet. It is great stuff too! I really like it.

    Those are my two suggestions. Hope you find something that works for you. 🙂

  3. Corie May 4, 2009 at 8:49 am #

    Traci – I’m looking into the miracles of virgin coconut oil. It comes highly recommended from another friend of mine. I bought a book and bought some of the oil. She swears by it as a moisturizer for her face. You can fry with this stuff, drink it, eat it, snort it…I don’t know. I’m still reading but you are welcome to the book when I’m done.

  4. ashley May 4, 2009 at 9:55 am #

    well I haven’t snorted coconut oil yet, but I too, love mary kay. and they say that whitening your teeth and curling your eyelashes help you look younger. I use voluminous mascara, a lot of it, and love that too.

  5. Jennifer May 4, 2009 at 3:22 pm #

    I agree with Corie also about the coconut oil! I have a coconut oil soap that I have just started using the past few weeks and my face feels great. It is a great moisturizer and cleanser. Like Corie said, it is also the healthiest oil to cook with. It is better to use than Olive Oil for pan frying things and when you are cooking something on high heat.

    Some info about coconut oil here –> (I love this blog) http://www.passionatehomemaking.com/2007/12/natural-body-products-on-a-budget-part-1.html

    Other info about coconut oil & cooking here –> http://www.suegregg.com/about/Coconut%20Oil%20Benefits.pdf

  6. tracidixon May 6, 2009 at 8:54 pm #

    i got some timewise mary kay & will begin using it tonight…thanks girls for the recommendations!!!

    • Corie May 7, 2009 at 9:51 am #

      Well…I’m sending you some extra virgin coconut oil home via your mother. 🙂

      • tracidixon May 9, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

        got it! thanks corie…i’ll give it a try.

Leave a Reply

