nanny skinner 1910-2009

26 Apr

i have been so blessed to have my two great-grandmothers in my life for so long. nanny osborne (memaw’s mom) and nanny skinner (papaw’s mom). for those of you that know me, you know how close my family is. these two precious women have lived long and have been such a BIG part of our family.

nannies

last night, my nanny skinner (on right) passed away in her sleep. she lived 98 great years. we thought she would out live us all! up until just recently, she has been very healthy and active. we have great memories of nanny…she always made us smile. although i am sad she is gone, it makes my heart smile knowing she is now dancing in heaven with my papaw! 

rest in peace nanny…we love you.

nanny(that is my hand she is holding)

Leave a Reply

