Momma got a job!

20 Mar

I just accepted an offer for a job with Coffee City USA in Tyler! How ironic is that? We used to get all of our supplies for Studio Java there. They are a roasting company that also sales wholesale coffee, supplies, equipment, and gifts to specialty mom & pop coffee shops around the country. How cool! I’ll be doing a variety of things for them including sales, marketing, customer service, etc. I’m pumped and excited to have this opportunity. I start on Monday. A few perks of this job (haha, pardon the pun but I had to do it)…

-I’ll be surrounded by the smell of coffee daily and endless access to all the coffee I want to drink…and I’m not talking Folgers! 🙂

-I get to wear whatever I want to work…jeans & a tee if I so choose.

-The people there seem really awesome & I look forward to getting to know & work with them.

-I get to help Mom & Pop coffee shops around the country better their business!!! I love that idea.

-I’ll get to learn more about the coffee industry from roasting to machinery to printing labels.

-I’ll get to commute daily with my handsome hubby & eat lunch w/him!

Also, I found a learning center that is literally right on the way to Tyler in Lindale…and it had openings for BOTH girls, which is rare! We are getting them signed up today. Its neat because they follow a curriculum to help the kids learn numbers, shapes, colors, letters etc. More than just a daycare & just babysitting…which I am thrilled about. Pray for my girls next week as they start here…I hope they love it! Pray for me too…it will be hard on me to leave them & adjust to that again.

Update on Ryan’s job…his first week has gone really well! He’s just learning the ropes and training. By next week, he’ll be running the show I’m sure! He’s going to do awesome in this new role and from what it sounds like, it will be an awesome mission field for him too. 

I am thankful for God’s provisions and for the opportunities he’s opened up for us. We greatly appreciate all of the prayers and support from our wonderful family & friends!

4 Responses to “Momma got a job!”

  1. Wendy Reeves March 20, 2009 at 11:03 am #

    Congrats on the new job! It sounds like a great thing for you! I know the girls will do great at their new school. We will be praying for the transition for everyone. Miss you guys and I am glad I can keep up with you guys on your blog!

  2. Jennifer March 20, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    That’s great news!!! I hope you love working there, it sounds like it will be fun! Praise God for his provision! He is Good!

  3. ashley March 20, 2009 at 11:56 am #

    Wooohoooo!! I am so excited for you guys! God is so good!

  4. Vicki March 20, 2009 at 4:54 pm #

    Congrats to you guys! We will keep you all in our prayers during this transition….but, as always it will all work out!

Leave a Reply

