big game this weekend!

28 Oct

Both teams are 8-0 this season. Should be a great game! Its in Lubbock, which is great news for Tech. My siblings are die-hard UT fans and I, of course, am a Tech fan. My sister graduated from UT and I am a Tech alumni. We are very competitive, when it comes to this one particular game. I am already nervous! We have to win. Needless to say, in order to maintain good relationships, we will NOT be watching the game together on Saturday night. Ryan & I will just watch it alone, rooting for our team! 🙂

GO RAIDERS!!!

3 Responses to “big game this weekend!”

  1. Vicki October 28, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    GO TECH!!!!

  2. Dad Dixon October 28, 2008 at 7:29 pm #

    A great game but the Raiders will prevail. Texas will not be able to outscore TT.

  3. Dad Dixon November 2, 2008 at 8:52 am #

    Guns Up and a blazin’ in Lubbock last night. The fans in the stands were loud and awesome too.

    I did have to check my heart rate a few times especially in the 4th quarter. It will be interesting to see how much Tech moves up in the poles.

    Check out my earlier comment.

Leave a Reply

