Happy Birthday Dad!

30 Sep

Today is my Dad’s birthday. My Dad is awesome and I feel so blessed to have him. He is fun, easy to talk to, understanding, willing to help however needed, loves me no matter what, very wise, a hard-worker, etc, etc, etc! I love you Dad!!!

Here are a few of my favorite pics of him that I’d like to share…

 

He’s a great carpenter…he built the beautiful baby bed that we used for Addison, and now Kamryn.


Here are a few shots after running that I love…one is after a ten miler last year on his bday and the other is me, him & my sister after finishing the San Francisco 1/2 marathon! I hope to be as in-shape as he his, when I’m his age!

 

My girls LOVE their Papaw…here are some really sweet pics…

 

Hope you have a good one Dad! Us Dixon’s love you!  🙂

 

One Response to “Happy Birthday Dad!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another first. « The Dixon Blog - September 30, 2010

    […] birthday. He would have been 63 today. Just 63. Hard day. Two years ago on this day, I posted this blog for him on his birthday. I miss him today. And I will miss him tomorrow. Tough day. Trying to […]

Leave a Reply

