who? what? where? huh?

12 Aug

do you ever feel dazed & confused because of lack of sleep? well, i do. my youngest daughter has a cold and has not been sleeping at night the past several nights & ryan & i are SO tired! its amazing how your body responds to not getting enough rest. you just don’t feel all there. i’m not usually a nap person, but i feel one coming on today. my double shot latte did nothing for me this morning! hopefully my poor snotty nosed baby will start to feel better soon…i hate it when my babies are sick, its so sad! plus, mommy & daddy need some sleep!

3 Responses to “who? what? where? huh?”

  1. Jennifer August 12, 2008 at 12:46 pm #

    I SO feel your pain! We have the snotty nosed crew around here too. Except I don’t have to get up and go work at 7 in the morning. I hope you get a nap this afternoon!

  2. Vicki August 12, 2008 at 2:40 pm #

    DITTO! I too feel your pain, but don’t have to “go” to work in the mornings. I usually try to handle Brooke’s wild nights so Steven can sleep since I can at least attempt a nap with Brooke!

  3. tracidixon August 12, 2008 at 3:38 pm #

    UPDATE: I enjoyed (I mean thoroughly enjoyed) a whole one & a half hour nap this afternoon & now I feel GREAT! YEAH!!! Plus, Ryan was here with me, so we cuddled.

Leave a Reply

