I will love you forever.

31 Jul

We have the children’s book, Love You Forever, and tonight Addi chose that book for me to read to her before she went to bed.  So…I have read this book before and have always thought it was really sweet.  But tonight was the first time I have actually read it with my child sitting in my lap.  I bawled like a baby!  If you haven’t read this book, you should.  Especially if you are a mother.  Now that I have kids of my own, I truly understand this kind of love…a mother’s love.  “I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always, as long as I’m living my baby you’ll be.”  

3 Responses to “I will love you forever.”

  1. Mom July 31, 2008 at 8:48 pm #

    Exactly! Now you know how I feel about you and your brothers and your sister. “I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always, as long as I’m living my baby you’ll be, “…..love you my baby girl

  2. dreamingBIGdreams July 31, 2008 at 10:54 pm #

    I tear up every time I read this.

  3. Vicki August 1, 2008 at 8:55 am #

    ME TOO! My mother gave me this book with tears in her eyes when we found out we were pregnant. I too tear up every single time I read it to Brooke (as does Steven) and motherhood is amazing anyway, but it gives you such a renewed respect for your own Mom!

Leave a Reply

