in just a few days…

29 Jul

in just a few short days, we will be flying out to san francisco!  we’ve been waiting long & training hard for this trip…hard to believe its nearly here.  we plan to go to dallas on saturday, meet up w/ross (ryan’s little brother) who is flying in from virginia & meeting us at dfw, then all getting on a plane together to head to california!  we have reservations at buca di beppo (or as ryan calls it buca di pesto) for saturday night to get our “carb fix” for the run on sunday morning.  our 1/2 marathon starts early on sunday morning.  i’m going to be so nervous!  we are staying there until wednesday and then flying home.  i will miss my girls…but they will have their own vacation at grandma’s house.  the trip is going to be a blast.  i have a lot to do this week to prepare….laundry, packing, cleaning, etc.  how exciting…stay tuned for pics & updates!!!

3 Responses to “in just a few days…”

  1. thepixelsuite July 29, 2008 at 9:30 pm #

    Good luck on your half marathon in San Francisco, and I hope we have great weather for you while you’re out here. It’ll probably be a little cool and perhaps windy Sunday morning, but the course–along Crissy Field, onto the bridge, and into the park is beautiful. Whenever I’m in that part of the city I realize I’m so lucky to live here, and I’ll be out there Sunday, too, running in my first marathon.

    Again, have a great time while you’re out here, good luck, and have fun.

    http://thepixelsuite.wordpress.com/

  2. Jessica July 30, 2008 at 7:24 am #

    Just for you guys, Good Luck!

    Day by Day: The Notre Dame Prayerbook for Students:

    Run by my side — live in my heartbeat; give strength to my steps.
    As the cold confronts me, as the wind pushes me, I know you surround me.
    As the sun warms me, as the rain cleanses me, I know you are touching me, challenging me, loving me.
    And so I give you this run; thank you for matching my stride. Amen.

  3. Jennifer July 30, 2008 at 10:44 am #

    I’m so excited for you guys. You are going to have so much fun in San Francisco. I am jealous!! 🙂

    Do you need me to do anything for you while you are gone? Water plants or anything?

Leave a Reply

