Happy 4th!

4 Jul

Today has been a great day.  Started out the day w/a 4 mile run…hot, but pretty easy.  I didn’t push myself on time today…just slowed down & enjoyed it.  This week of our training is supposed to be an easy week. Our long run this weekend is 7 miles, compared to the 12 miles we did last weekend!  It will be a nice break…considering the weather outside is super hot.  So anyways, on with our day…while Ryan was running, I cooked breakfast.  One of my favorite things to do is cook…I LOVE it!  I made french toast, bacon, and coffee.  Addison loves bacon…she eats it first & always wants more.  After breakfast, we just hung out around the house, being lazy!!!  We eventually made our way to the coffee shop, to check on things & get an iced caramel macc. Went to my parents for a late lunch.  It was yummy – brisket, beans, potato salad, the works!  Oh, and I made homeade coffee & heath bar icecream….first time attemping this.  It was no Ben & Jerry’s, but it was pretty tasty.  Now, we are back home & the girls are napping.  I love relaxing days like this!  And the cool thing is, its only Friday…we still have the whole weekend.  I hope everyone has had a great 4th of July! Here are a few pics of my two sweet girls in their patriotic t-shirts that Grandma bought them…

Leave a Reply

