Today’s 10 miler @ White Rock

14 Jun

Last night, the girls spent the night w/Grandma so they could sleep in. So Ryan & I enjoyed the evening ALONE in our house.  We actually watched some of a movie before we went to bed…soooo relaxing!  This morning, my alarm went off at 3:30 a.m.  Yikes – I was so out of it…I’m pretty sure I was in the middle of some serious REM sleep.  Ryan, my dad, and I left Quitman at 4 a.m. to drive to Dallas to pick up my sister, Jen, at DFW airport.  She flew threw the night…she travels for her job & was returning from California today. We then proceeded to go to White Rock Lake to run our long run for the week…10 miles.  It was awesome!!!  I thoroughly enjoyed the different, beautiful location.  The weather wasn’t too bad either.  It was overcast most of the time & a little cooler than it has been.  And afterwards….Einstein’s Bagels – YUM!  Here are a few pics from our day….before & after shots…

 

Leave a Reply

