San Fran here we come!

13 Jun

 

On August 3rd, myself, Ryan, my sister, my dad, and my brother in law are all running in the San Francisco 1/2 marathon (www.runsfm.com) & I could not be more pumped about it!!!  Only 7 weeks left of intense training & we will be flying out.  I absolutely can not wait.  We have been training now for a couple of months and are up to 9 miles thus far.  Tomorrow, we go to Dallas to run at White Rock Lake 10 miles.  It will be challenging, but a beautiful setting!  Its always good to change up the routes you run.  Running the long runs in Quitman every week gets a little boring.  Part of this San Fran race runs across the Golden Gate Bridge…how stinkin awesome is that?  Woohoo…its gonna be a blast!!!  If you have any tips on running long distances or advise, I’d love to hear about it.   

3 Responses to “San Fran here we come!”

  1. Ricky June 13, 2008 at 3:34 pm #

    Kip can still run at his age. WOWIE! Actually I am very impressed and a little jealous. HA!

  2. Jamie June 13, 2008 at 4:10 pm #

    awesome! i ran two halfs last year and have been a BIG slacker this year with no runnning.

    have fun! good luck!

  3. sfrunner June 14, 2008 at 1:59 am #

    You’ll enjoy the experience. Good luck!

Leave a comment